Search found 189 matches

by Tanner Rives
Sat May 06, 2023 4:04 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Transmuter questions
Replies: 1
Views: 1188

Re: Transmuter questions

1) The current knack language states I can use a dt action to transmute for other characters, but I am directed to note it in the same spot as auxiliary crafting on the actual DT form. This may be clarified elsewhere in DT language and I am just bad at finding it, but which one should I go with? Th...
by Tanner Rives
Sat May 06, 2023 3:44 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Sickness condition + High Ground
Replies: 1
Views: 598

Re: Sickness condition + High Ground

Only a real Slow will work for High Ground. The pseudo-slow from Sickness (which is an accessibility option for people who don't feel comfortable going prone) doesn't count as a true Slow effect.
by Tanner Rives
Tue Mar 07, 2023 6:59 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Classically Trained Magician + Tech Powers
Replies: 1
Views: 437

Re: Classically Trained Magician + Tech Powers

It functions for Tech-based Cosmic Powers, too, so it does apply to Augments. Feel free to justify that in your own way. The only real restriction is that you have to be wielding the staff for it to give the bonus, which renders it incompatible with certain Cosmic Power abilities that may require em...
by Tanner Rives
Wed Mar 09, 2022 10:19 pm
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Breakthrough Item Questions
Replies: 1
Views: 721

Re: Breakthrough Item Questions

You can use any or all of them, provided that none of them have their own inherent restrictions or conditions that would prevent you from combining them.
by Tanner Rives
Wed Mar 02, 2022 1:08 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: 3/1/22 Rules Update
Replies: 0
Views: 709

3/1/22 Rules Update

The rules update is live! Find the changelog here, and definitely read the note at the beginning of it:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1EIJ ... sp=sharing
by Tanner Rives
Fri Feb 25, 2022 5:08 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Vale of Dusk Setting Questions
Replies: 1
Views: 515

Re: Vale of Dusk Setting Questions

Just gonna number the list for ease of access: 1. Are Sylph likely to mistake any 'friendly' races (big ones I can think of are Clockwerkin, PCs with heavy external augments, PCs with large PMDs from TAC, PCs with technological Artifacts, Beta) as one of the "Rattlebox" creatures? Or woul...
by Tanner Rives
Wed Nov 03, 2021 2:51 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Radical flashbang unleashed + tenacity from heavy armor
Replies: 1
Views: 609

Re: Radical flashbang unleashed + tenacity from heavy armor

Tenacity: A character with Tenacity may ignore the harmful effects of a limb wound by spending one prowess. Note that the limb is still wounded, however, and another wound to an already wounded limb will still render the character Critical. Alternatively, they may spend a point of Prowess to reset ...
by Tanner Rives
Tue Nov 02, 2021 2:17 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: Armor/Weapon Quality Costs and Overflow
Replies: 2
Views: 650

Re: Armor/Weapon Quality Costs and Overflow

I should start by noting that Cost Per Action can go up if there are already Qualities on an item, though the numbers listed imply that it's the first Quality for each item in the examples given. 1. You would complete the Project in one Downtime Action, but effectively all of the PP you generate fro...
by Tanner Rives
Mon Nov 01, 2021 9:34 am
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: World Lattice Sight + Twin Dagger + Assassin
Replies: 3
Views: 693

Re: World Lattice Sight + Twin Dagger + Assassin

Assassin and Twindagger are not compatible. When you use Assassin to do a True Strike, you are spending Prowess on a True Strike, not a Power Strike. Assassin is however compatible with World Lattice Sight, so you would get a single True Strike with the increased damage with World Lattice Sight + As...
by Tanner Rives
Wed Sep 29, 2021 8:36 pm
Forum: Rules Discussion (OOP)
Topic: staff of warding interactions
Replies: 2
Views: 763

Re: staff of warding interactions

The Empowered Force Strike functions only when Warding an attack with your staff.

Your normal Power Strike damage is however much damage you would do if you spent 1 Prowess to call a Power Strike, so Deadly would apply in this case.